May 12, Monday

On Saturday, Hunan said to come back next week, and so on for another month.

Sunday was remarkable; just the day I’ve been waiting for.  In the morning, I woke up from a wonderfully enlivening dream…

 
I taught a lesson at church that wasn’t noteworthy, then my mother and I went to my grandmother’s house and saw relatives.  (My aunt Vicki told me there that those Chinese girls were Korean and non-members; they had been introduced in class a Sunday ago.  Incidentally, I passed them today as I went to my car.  I overheard some Korean and thought about greeting them… but they were too busy chatting to take notice of me this time.  …They seem old.)
 
After coming home, I went over to the Marshalls’ house for their dad’s study class, which was about the highest priesthood order or temple ordinance, and preparing for the "second Comforter" (John 14:16-18).  His text was the Doctrine and Covenants, 88:67-69 (see also Matthew 6:22), 88:119-125, and 93:1… and some others that I forgot.  It was a very inspiring lesson, leaving me unsure of why I have lingered so long in my mundane, unenlightened concerns…
 
-Steve
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

