Gahai Taniad

I started keeping a casual journal at LiveJournal ( http://agkcrbs.livejournal.com ) because Yiu Yiu was there.
 
Yesterday I started feeling ill.  I struggled through a test I had to take in the testing centre, keeping in mind my options in case of vomitting (I would either empty out my book bag and use it, or go over to a trash can).  I did pretty well on the test for once — it was the English grammar one, the class designed to teach you stuff instead of sabotage your grade.
 
I went home and slept, tossing, turning, and moaning…  I wondered what would happen if I died.  I started writing mental notes to everybody I would like to say goodbye to (pretty much my family, a couple relatives, and a few of the friends I’ve spent the most of my life on…).  It didn’t get quite bad enough for me to actually write them, though.
 
Today was a little better, although I had to crawl home and sleep again after my two classes.  I haven’t really eaten today.
 
We’re told to not come to class if we have pork flu symptoms; but then, the school makes no provision for it.  You just have to be willing to take a hit to your grade, which I haven’t been in the wake of my tests.
 
Anyway.
 
-Steve
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gahai Taniad

  1. Thankful says:

    From the BYU "letter to students" regarding the flu •Alert your professors through email or by telephone if you have the flu or are showing signs of the flu. You should not come to class ill, since your attendance will risk further spread of a serious virus. Communicate with your professors the seriousness of your illness and discuss ways you can submit work and make up any missed work without attending class.•Know the signs and symptoms of the flu. Symptoms of the flu include fever and cough or sore throat. In addition, symptoms of the flu can include runny nose, body aches, headache, tiredness, diarrhea or vomiting. (A fever is a temperature equal to or greater than 100 degrees Fahrenheit. Possible signs of fever include feeling very warm, having a flushed appearance or sweating or shivering.)•The CDC recommends that if you have the flu or a flu-like illness, you should stay home for at least 24 hours after you no longer have a fever (100 degrees Fahrenheit or greater) or signs of a fever. This should be determined without the use of fever-reducing medications. If your symptoms worsen, contact your health care provider.•Know your health care options in the event you need to see a health care provider. Make sure you have the required information regarding your health care insurance•Obtain the e-mail addresses and telephone numbers of at least a few other students in every class who could share notes if you become ill and cannot go to class.

  2. Thankful says:

    Call me.

  3. Steve says:

    Hm. I had no fever to "no longer have"; maybe I should just stay home indefinitely. 🙂

  4. Thankful says:

    Ha ha. I hope you\’re feeling much better now.

Leave a Reply

